Elder Dictionary http://www.elderdictionary.com/ Elderly Terms, Meanings and Definitions Arn http://www.elderdictionary.com/definition/arn.html 178 Mon, 27 Mar 2017 06:07:21 -0700 I need to get back in the house arn the clothes.]]> Hankering http://www.elderdictionary.com/definition/hankering.html 177 Wed, 24 Aug 2016 12:36:04 -0700 He had a hankering to learn to fly.]]> Snit http://www.elderdictionary.com/definition/snit.html 176 Thu, 30 Jun 2016 05:04:50 -0700 She was not such a snit, she didn't even say hello.]]> Lindy Hop http://www.elderdictionary.com/definition/lindy-hop.html 174 Thu, 24 Apr 2014 06:38:14 -0700 We danced the Lindy Hop all night at the jazz club.]]> Gee Wiz http://www.elderdictionary.com/definition/gee-wiz.html 173 Fri, 07 Mar 2014 06:11:35 -0800 Gee wiz Billy, you sure make me one sure smitten kitten.]]> Gams http://www.elderdictionary.com/definition/gams.html 172 Mon, 16 Sep 2013 05:34:56 -0700 Oi, would you take a gander at that doll's gams.]]> Kick The Bucket http://www.elderdictionary.com/definition/kick-the-bucket.html 171 Fri, 16 Aug 2013 06:46:14 -0700 That old smuck finally kicked the bucket.]]> Jack-wagon http://www.elderdictionary.com/definition/jack-wagon.html 170 Mon, 14 Jan 2013 08:09:38 -0800 That jack-wagon just cut me off!]]> Pick Your Brain http://www.elderdictionary.com/definition/pick-your-brain.html 169 Wed, 12 Dec 2012 06:02:40 -0800 Let's meet over dinner tonight so I can pick your brain on a new business idea.]]> Billfold http://www.elderdictionary.com/definition/billfold.html 168 Wed, 05 Dec 2012 07:20:55 -0800 Let me check my billfold for my money and license.]]> Jockey Box http://www.elderdictionary.com/definition/jockey-box.html 167 Wed, 05 Dec 2012 07:19:24 -0800 I keep my insurance in my jockey box.]]> Lollygag http://www.elderdictionary.com/definition/lollygag.html 166 Fri, 21 Sep 2012 05:16:28 -0700 Typically the children lollygag when its time to leave for the dentist office.]]> Make Water http://www.elderdictionary.com/definition/make-water.html 165 Fri, 10 Aug 2012 05:36:41 -0700 Would you please excuse me for a moment to make water.]]> Golden http://www.elderdictionary.com/definition/golden.html 164 Wed, 18 Jul 2012 07:23:19 -0700 I'd say my day has been just golden.]]> Lock The Barn Door After The Horse Is Gone http://www.elderdictionary.com/definition/lock-the-barn-door-after-the-horse-is-gone.html 163 Fri, 08 Jun 2012 10:22:26 -0700 Bob: "After all the theft from the boys' locker room at the public school they finally decided to install padlocks." Greg: "Kind of locking the barn door after the horse is gone isn't it?"]]>